Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | March 31, 2009

Artistic Soul

Since I was a kid, community has been key to my development. I attended Interlochen Arts School in Michigan one summer and was amazed of how different artists inspire each other. When I became a professional musician, it has always been my goal to be a part of a network of creative minds. Working with poets like Amiri Baraka, jazz greats like Illinois Jacquet or being part of the celebration of Romare Bearden’s body of work all have inspired my creativity.

In an age where hope seems to be a part of the collective consciousness, I will like to ask for your help in building our community. I am currently working on a place where all artistic minds and listeners can network. A place where young artists can meet established creative minds. My hope is that similar events will become normal and the community will be closer.

I look forward to building, creating, giving and inspiring with you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

