Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | December 2, 2009

Sister…

I respect you…
your smile, mind, walk
and style inspires me.

I love your hair short,
long, curly, straight, dred, perm, nappy…
you sassy or shy.
You are unique
not a carbon copy.
Beauty…

Since I was a kid, you’ve been my teacher. I’m sorry for the mistakes that dishonor you. I’m imperfect but I’m learning the depth of your treasure.

Your mind…beautiful.
Your body…a temple.
Your heart…nurturing.
Your spirit…strong.
My pleasure lies in understanding we would not be here if it wasn’t for you.

Why am I so captivated? Who are you?

You are every woman that has and will teach me to be a better man. You are the foundation of our community. You are a mother, sister, lover, aunt, wife, friend…

Responses

  1. *claps hands* Simple, but powerful.

  2. I really enjoyed reading this, thank you for writing and sharing! Your Sister

  3. This was very uplifting

  4. Your desire to grow is what draws those who also want to grow to you. Its the God in you linking up with God in them, that is causing you both to better fulfill His purpose for your lives.

    May you continue to grow both in wisdom, stature, and favor with God and man. With each new day may you draw closer to Him so that he can heal the mistakes of the past and give the strength to be a good steward of those who He brings into your life 🙂

    Apart from Him we can do nothing..

  5. Reginald,

    Quite touching and might I add very expressive. Truly sweet and admirable, need I say more? It would be pointless…

  6. Very well spoken! I didn’t realize the author met my Queen! I must say “Thanx a bunch” mmm-mm-m


Leave a Reply

Categories

