Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | December 16, 2009

Delicacy

I love the taste, smell, feel and substance of it. I like it organic. I like to know the history of it. No chemicals please. I like it fresh or marinated in sauce. I like to know it has been taken cared of, cherished, not abused.

I think the fixation began years ago when I discovered the taste. I like to know it is loved because delicacies are precious. I like to savor the moment. I’m in no rush to enjoy the meal. One at a time please.

The more I learn the more I can appreciate the delicacy. The subtle difference between each one. How you prepare to eat, How you eat and How you internalize the Delicacy…hmmm

Responses

  1. So many double entendres, so little time. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

