Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | December 19, 2009

A Love Letter

Dear…

I love watching you sleep. You look so peaceful. Here I am thinking about the life challenges that brought us to this point. It is amazing the lessons you learn when you pay attention…

Why a love letter? Well my dear it allows me to express all my emotions. I can start with love and end with love. Ok, here it is…

I love you. After the newness wore off we made many discoveries that brought us closer together. Some of our journeys are legendary. πŸ˜‰ Through all our experiences, I loved you even when I tried not to.

You hurt me when you made choices that compromised us. Why the CUSS would you do that? Weren’t you thinking? I understand you needed an outlet but you jeopardize all we’ve built.

I’m scared because I can’t see a future without you and now I might have to consider it. When you give someone your heart you give them power over you.

I’m angry because you could not be open with me. That’s all I ever wanted. You and I without boundaries experiencing the depth of each other. You closed yourself off and stifled our love. Why? Don’t do enough to PACIFY ME! Do because you LOVE ME! Is this a pattern? What about Quality?

Quality is what I need. I need to know you have my back and I have yours. I need you open, aware, sincere, confident and loving. Can you be?

I love you and I want you to know whatever happens I’ll do my best to build trust with you.

Trust that allows me to fully let go and know you will be there. Trust that allows me to fully love without fear.

Maybe our love styles were different and we had to learn how to love one another…Shouldn’t we know each other now? I know I love you. I want to love you. I need to understand why we are here and where we are going. I want to continue this journey…together

A love letter…

Note: love letters are very effective. After you write them you can give them to your mate or use them as a way to clarify thoughts in your mind…Peace

Leave a Reply

Categories

