Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | December 31, 2009

Guessing Game…

What are you thinking? What did you mean by that? Why can’t you just speak your mind?

We are not mind readers. Well, maybe if we used 100% of our brains, but until we do, we can’t read minds. What are you thinking?

If I like someone, I say it. If something is bothering me, I articulate it. If I’m angry, I resolve it or work through it. Why can’t you? Tell me your thoughts.

Do you think I have paper thin feelings or do you want me to guess? I like to discover but some things I need you to say. Don’t let it fester inside until it develops into something else. Say what you think…lovingly if you can. Communicate.

Body language? Yes I can see but specifically tell me how I made you feel. What did I make you feel? I’m not a mind reader. Help me understand you. 90% of what we say is unsaid? I still need you to speak. Talk to me. Why the misunderstandings?

The guessing game is fun as a board game but not when it comes to life. I want to know, understand and relate. Help me see you…

Leave a Reply

Categories

