Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | December 31, 2009

Resolutions

Make daily resolutions to be a better you…

Regardless of what the statistics say, folks still make the same resolutions every year. Out with the old in with the new…

What about self reflection daily? I never feel different on the 1st new day, New Year. I understand the tradition, the roots in religion, but I still think we can focus more on daily resolutions.

What I am doing? Where am I going? Who will I be with? Its almost like spending all your time preparing for the wedding day and not married life. Do we have it backwards? I wish you “A Happy New Year” hmmm, what about I wish you happy daily affairs. True understanding of mistakes made. Unlearning of past wisdom to make room for the new. What about taking the adult pill? What about taking responsibility for why? How? Where do you want to be? Are you thankful for your blessings?

Why determine your year on one night? One experience? Live, Love, Learn everyday…

Leave a Reply

Categories

