Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 3, 2010

Last Kiss

We kissed…the passion still there. It felt good. Its been awhile since we kissed like this. The last kiss until the end.

How did we get here? It seems there are years of pain. How can I expect you to be happy? You’ve had to endure a lot. The pain closed you off and you no longer responded…but here we are enjoying our last kiss.

We almost became one but the universe knew we shouldn’t. There was a distraction as we connected. We kissed. We laughed. We smiled. Its been so long since we have. I could see you again. Really see the woman I loved as we enjoy the kiss.
I passed blame before but I finally saw what I did. Why? It was the wrong time. You are not perfect but you did not deserve what our life became.

I’ve never experienced a last kiss like this. I felt us expressing I’m sorry. As we kissed I could hear us say I love you. There were no tears just a gesture…this is good bye. Our last kiss.

Leave a Reply

Categories

