Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 3, 2010

Who are you?

I laid in bed
and felt this presence
near me.
What is it? I could not see anything but I felt this being.

I heard stories of spirits
who are restless.
They roam the planet
seeking a way back
into the mortal world.

Why me?
I think this being is a she…

I can’t move.
I can’t speak.
The spirit is near me.
What do you want?

I felt the being over me
attempting to read my thoughts.
Trying to enter my space.

What do you do need from me?
Am I dreaming?

The being takes slight shape
moving around seductively.
Surprisingly
I’m not afraid.

Am I being cursed
or blessed?
I felt a strong desire
to know.
Am I aroused?

I can’t move.
I can’t speak.
I want to…

Is this an ancestor reaching out?

Who are you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

