Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 4, 2010

I See You

The depths of you…only reserved for a select few who are willing to take the time to see…

We use to greet each other as “I See You.” I think our wires got crossed when we started saying “What are you looking at”…

You are more camouflaged. Protected under layers that require trust to unveil. Do you not want me to see you? Can I understand you?

Seeing through a clean window. The reality of life stays the same but our lenses might be dirty, clouded, damaged…

I, me, self trapped in ego. Not allowing the divine to guide decisions, love, destiny. Why are we asking and not seeing?

I want to see you on the first meeting, the tenth meeting, the last meeting. I want to see where you came from and where you are going. I want to see why you love, how you love. Can I? When I look at you I want to say “I See You” and mean it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

