Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 5, 2010

29 Years?

I began working for you 29 years ago. I started as a maid and worked my way up. Why would you treat me this way?

The bathrooms were cleaned. My work noticed by anyone who visited the hotel. You had no one else like me. When the clock was punched, I worked unpaid over time to make sure the job was done. Why would you treat me this way?

I worked my way up from maid to supervisor to assistant manager. Trained all your new potential managers. When there was a problem, they came to me. I knew the job inside out. Why would you treat me this way?

I rarely took sick leave unless I was terribly ill. You still called me at home when issues arouse. Why would you treat me this way?

I missed special occasions, vacations, holidays, no over-pay…Why would you treat me this way?

A loyal employee who made you money with class, knowledge and experience…You laid me off after 29 years of dedication right before my retirement with a severance package that is a slap in the face. Why? Why? Why!!! CUSS!!!…why would you treat me this way?

Leave a Reply

Categories

