Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 7, 2010

I Messed Up

Learn the lesson before it repeats and intensifies…

The mistakes of my youth. Choices I made blinded by ego. I thought I knew what I was doing but I didn’t.
Elders said, “Reginald you might want to reconsider.”

Loving hard but loving wrong. Giving without wisdom. Not resolving, not communicating, not living truth when I should.

Where would I be if I lived vicariously through others? I should have paid attention to avoid the obvious stupidity. Preoccupied with righting wrong-strong with conviction…

What would I say to my younger self? What about mistakes repeated?

Finally, lesson learned! Still, I’m sorry I messed up…

Leave a Reply

Categories

