Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 9, 2010

A New Day


It is dark and I feel at peace…

I spent the afternoon watching the sunset. It took hours to go through the changes. As the sun retreated to a place of rest so did my soul.

The colors in the sky – brilliant. I don’t think I ever really noticed the depth of the sunset before. My soul…in turmoil.

As the sky changed so did my spirit. Each color representing a pain slowly fading into resolution. The sun descending and my understanding arose. I was changing during the meditation while watching the sun set.

My spirit was seeking something amicable. I received more. A New Beginning? The sunset took me on a journey through my mistakes, my desires, my confusion. The light was diminishing as I began to see.

It was clear. I smelled the air change. The temperature change. My mood change. I could hear the ocean speak as the sun touched the water. Slowly the sun disappeared and the new me awakened. Focused…

Who will I be at sunrise? I’m energized, refreshed, a renewed spirit ready to change my reaction to life. No matter the circumstances I felt my ego was in check. A new me? A New Day…

Responses

  1. Beautiful. 🙂

  2. Transformation! Awesome read big bro!

  3. Read this piece while listening to “Daybreak” http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_9282015


Leave a Reply

Categories

