Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 13, 2010

The Kiss

The passion, the seduction, nothing more, nothing less…it was enough.

You were special, innocent and wise. How? Your soul knew that life was too precious to give in to the moment. You kissed me and left an imprint that kept me desiring more.

There is something special about a kiss. It reveals the desire without opening the surprise. Not knowing becomes the pull. The attraction. More, at times, can be like discovering a lover’s infidelity.

The Kiss. We were young. Was that your first time? We kissed again. A little older, wiser. What would we have done if I wasn’t at work? I loved feeling you in my arms. Embracing you. You felt good. I’m sure you still do. The kiss. Innocent? No, seductive. Lovers forgotten but you, still in my head.

The Kiss…

Leave a Reply

Categories

