Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 15, 2010

My Weakness

No matter how many years pass, no matter who I’m with you still pull me in…

I always admired your loving heart and beautiful mind. I do my best to stay away but your words, smile, style captures me. It doesn’t take much. We see each other, say “Hello” and we’re hooked.

Why is this happening? I thought I was over you. Is this going to be a cycle until we wed? I can taste you but I haven’t. Maybe it’s because we never fully indulge? Should we?

Is this a physical attraction or a spiritual one? Why doesn’t it die? Do I want it to?

Were we lovers in a past life? I lose all my power when you are near. I’m not afraid of being vulnerable but I’m completely exposed with you. My soul wants you to bear our fruits. Would you?

I desire to really know you but I’m scared. Each time the process is quick. We see each other and shortly after we kiss. I don’t know if I will be able to handle the intensity that will be once I reveal that you are my weakness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

