Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 22, 2010

Reflection…

Mirrors are honest…

What do you see when you look in the mirror? Do you see the answers deep within?

As I grow and learn, I allow only certain people into my space. Why? I’m more aware of who I am, who I want in my life and what I want to achieve. Hermit? Not really, just seeking serenity.

Most of my days are spent contemplating what, how, who and where. Constantly adjusting and tweaking. Am I unhappy with who I see or just more in tune?

Like music, the more I learn the more I realize I don’t know. I can’t retreat to the mountains so I just retreat in my mind. Thinking, analyzing the person before me.

Pebbles of knowledge creating ripples of thoughts in my mind. Waves of change unfolding. Mistakes? They taught me value. They would repeat and intensify if I missed the lesson. Everyday taking responsibility and not justifying.

On my 34th year on earth, my perception became clearer. I sat and saw the life I lived. The choices I made. Good and bad coming full circle. Each action requiring my immediate attention. I saw, I learned and understood my reflection…

Leave a Reply

Categories

