Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | February 4, 2010

Scent of a Flower

Fresh Flowers in the morning…

The scent captivated me at a young age. *Sniff* that smells good. I just wanted to hold it but knew I should be gentle.

*Sniff* an original fragrance that catches your attention and makes you notice. Beauty? Goddess? Delicious…

Yes delicious! I tasted a flower. It was a hibiscus. Red, sweet nectar that made me want more. I couldn’t resist. Pink? I tasted and indulged repeatedly. Natural…

Natural, opening to the sunrise. Not forced, willing to share the space with me. I watched in awe. The petals slowly unfolding, revealing, pulling me closer to the miracle. Pollination? Maybe…

I love walking into a garden and smelling fresh flowers. The lingering jasmine air, the shape of an orchid’s center. Blossoming iris? Hmmm, Each one unique, no two flowers the same, so I must select carefully. *Sniff* the scent grabs me, mesmerized I go into a trance that controls me. Real home grown organic flowers…

I’m a vegetarian

Responses

  1. this is absolutely beautiful and i love the imagery and metaphorical context.
    my favorite lines:

    Natural, opening to the sunrise. Not forced, willing to share the space with me. I watched in awe. The petals slowly unfolding, revealing, pulling me closer to the miracle. Pollination? Maybe…

  2. This was beautiful, Reginald. I loved the visuals through your words.


Leave a Reply

Categories

