Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | August 18, 2010

Mother Earth and her Queendom

We sat in the park and looked up at the trees. I asked “what do you see?” She replied and I listened.

In her eyes I saw generations of Queens. The journey took me back to a time when women ruled their Queendom. A time when women were considered mystical. A time when people were peaceful.

The Queens of this time honored their temples. Men had not figured out the mystery behind birth. Like the earth, women created life. Men were in awe of the Goddess not knowing their role in the process.

The use of herbs was prevalent in this ancient society. They knew of the power of garlic. When the temple was invaded by an unhealthy substance they would insert garlic to aid in returning balance. They spoke of plants to aid with the well-being of many people.

I quickly snapped out of the beauty of her spirit when she asked “what do you see Reginald?” I said “I see the connection between continents and people. Each leaf representing life inspiring or depleting the roots.” At this time she looked at me strange. I smiled.

She turned towards me and the journey continued. Her eyes led me to the sacred place where spirits play. In my daze I saw her ancestors. The Queens before her knew about energy. They understood that the skin responded positively to good partners and negatively to bad ones. Just like the earth reacted to nourishing and polluting.

As the night tapered off I wondered if Queens of today knew their power. I wondered if they loved and respected their sacred space. As I came out of my dream I asked her if she felt like a Queen. I wonder if her past was invaded by pollution or inspired by nurturing. The skin shows signs of love or pain. Like the earth, the body responds accordingly. The energy from a partner can affect the balance of the temple. The contributions they leave in the temple (love, stress, offerings) can cause reactions (negative or positive) regardless of the Queens good diet. Sometimes agitation in the body represents healing. By knowing self, the healing process should be honored. The time came to say good night and we did so peacefully.

Responses

  1. Dear Reginald,

    I am moved by your words. Simply put they are beautiful just as you have described the beauty of Queens. I think there are Queens of today that know their power and those that are aware/that know their power should inspire others to harness that power for the great good. Peace & Love to you my brother. Keep spreading words of wisdom! You inspire me!

  2. Ironically Lady Gaga knows about this very well:
    On being afraid of depleting her creative energy: “I have this weird thing that if I sleep with someone they’re going to take my creativity from me through my vagina… I’m perpetually lonely. I’m lonely when I’m in relationships. It’s my condition as an artist… I’m drawn to bad romances. And my song ‘Bad Romance’] is about whether I go after those [sort of relationships] or if they find me. I’m quite celibate now; I don’t really get time to meet anyone.

    I have learned though, after reading alot of these blogs that people don’t have to go through your vagina to take your creativity. They can just suck it from you if you open your soul to them.

  3. Beautiful


Leave a Reply

Categories

