Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | October 3, 2010

Don’t take for granted…

That you love you, they love you and we love each other…

The days go by and all we have left are our memories. Do you love you the way you should?

Have you taken time out to love you? Maybe a quiet candle lit bath after work? Maybe soaking your feet in a personal massager? How do you love you?

We are given one body for this journey. Are we taking care of it the way we should be? Mentally, physically and emotionally we should be healthy. Are we?

What about others in our life? Do we take family, friends and/or lovers for granted? Do we offer to give without receiving? Have we shown appreciation for the love we are given?

Being there for someone else when they really need you means the world to them. I like to give but its hard for me to ask for help. There are people who were there for me sincerely when I needed them. Their love for me helped me tremendously. Sometimes it saved me. I’m forever grateful for their help. I will do my best to do for someone else the way they helped me. Pay it forward?

Loving unconditionally and showing gratitude are our purpose on earth. As we evolve to deeper states of consciousness, can we realize our destiny?

I don’t take you for granted because I realize what you mean to me, our community and this planet. I love and appreciate you family, friend and future. We are in this together.

Appreciation…We might not always express it but let us ensure we always feel it. Saying “what you just did really meant a lot to me. I don’t know what I would do without you in my life.” If that is too much to say then say “thank you, I appreciate you.”

We human beings need to know that we matter. Even when comfort sets in we want to know you care. Thank you, I love you, I appreciate you, I adore you never gets old. Showing those emotions sincerely means the world.

Let us not take for granted anyone we care for because tomorrow is not promised and today might be our last chance to say, show, do and be.

Don’t take for granted that you love you, they love you and we love each other…

Responses

  1. I’m so grateful for your presence in this world at this time when their are so many selfish individuals and you are so selfless. You are teaching a new generation how to give back! Thank you. I’m so appreciative of your kind, loving and sincere reflection here! xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

