Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 8, 2011

End of a Love Affair

The passion erupts and the relationship is born…

No one plans to end a connection with someone they care about deeply but some good things must end.

Do we lack faith? Commitment? Relationships seem to have shorter time spans. Some people are lucky if they make it to a year.

How many times are we going to end something in hopes of something better? Now I’m not speaking of leaving an abusive relationship but I am talking about love-ships that die due to the lack of stamina. The situations where two people love each other but decide they can’t when it becomes too tough.

Are we in the “I want what I want now” phase of society? Do we cherish the ups and run when things are down? I don’t know about you, but I don’t want someone to love me only when things are great.

During our time of need is when we most need our loved ones. Why do so many of us turn our back at that time?

Sometimes our best friends might hurt us. Sometimes our heart might feel its about to burst. Who will withstand the storm? Who will go the distance? You? Me? We?

I will be there for you. Will you be there for me? I will love you unconditionally. Do you know what that means? If so, can you do the same for me?

When will we stop having love affairs and start having life long connections? Do we like change? Is it time for spring cleaning? If so, I hope we are on different teams.

Have you had someone say they will always love you and they meant it? It seems like we are less about love and more about shielding our hearts from hurt. What is the point?

The passion erupts and the relationship is born. Will we keep the fire burning or are we on the road to the End of a Love Affair?

Responses

  1. cheers to that my friend! very good questions posed. totally get it
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

