Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 15, 2011

2011 Project

Peace,

This year my goal is to record my first solo project. Why? The time has come to make a musical offering. There are some ideas I want to express musically that fit into my (our) quest for love, peace, social justice and unity within the community we love.

In pursuing this project I will ask the community (you) for help. I need to raise at least $6,500 to meet recording expenses. To create art worthy of presenting, I must ensure there are funds for expenses, thoughtful well rehearsed music and a theme that runs through the fabric of the music, artwork and presentation. I feel good about the musicians who will participate in breathing life into the music.

What do I need from you? Well, when the fundraising efforts begin I will need you to forward it to your friends, family and associates. I can’t succeed without you. As the project develops, I will keep you posted on the progress.

This year I will turn 35. As I reflect on my experiences to this point, I feel compelled to offer a collection of songs I’ve composed to say thank you. There have been previous opportunities to record but I wanted to wait until I arrived at a place where I could clearly articulate culture, heritage and experience as an adult. The pot is seasoned and now it is time to release a representation of my musical view of life. At the age of 25, I was not mature enough to create a project that would be about uplifting community.

I will need your prayers, well wishes, investment, social media expertise and love. When the product is finished you can take pride in knowing that you helped make it happen. Will you assist me?

The project will be posted on Kickstarter.com to help facilitate the fundraising. When the promo video is posted please tell your friends why you think they should support the project. In addition, ask them to share the project with 5 of their friends.

I want to thank you in advance for your support. I feel good about what we will create together.

Humbly,

Reginald Cyntje

*Support


Leave a Reply

Categories

