Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | June 14, 2012

These hands in front of me

I should be able to use them to protect you. But how could I? Why didn’t you tell me? Were you afraid I would use these hands in front of me?

I was told I should be there for you. Did I leave too early? These hands in front of me should be able to comfort. You were hurt repeatedly and I did not know. Why couldn’t I see? I saw it in others.

I’m sorry I didn’t know sooner. I’m sorry some animal invaded your sacred space. I’m sorry you were subjected to disrespect that led to disgrace. Is it too late?

The mind clouded by delusion words falling and never reaching your consciousness. I refuse to believe I’ve lost you. These hands in front of me seem useless in healing your pain. I should be able to use them to protect you.

Intellectual reasoning unable to satisfy my instinct to use these hands effectively. The future unsure as you battle with self. How can a spirit so loving be mistreated?

I want to fight for you but have I lost my chance? I want to assist you but are you willing to accept my help?

You sacrificed self for others. I will make sacrifices for you.

With the help of family and friends, you will heal!

I believe in you. I trust you. I have faith in you. I love you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

