Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | January 1, 2013

2013 in sight

Twenty years ago I was getting ready to leave high school. I was excited about going to college and meeting new people. Twenty years later, I’m excited about recording my second album (Love album) and attending graduate school. It’s been an amazing twenty years.

I’ve worked with people who continue to inspire me. I’ve been on tours. I’ve served in the military. I’ve witnessed the birth of my children. I’ve loved and I’ve lost. Growth has remained persistent throughout the ups and downs.

I have finally settled into the notion that the more I learn, the more I don’t know. I’m comfortable with the process. I will be 37 soon and I’m happy I was able to complete another journey around the sun. I’m not in a rush. I’m taking my time. It’s exhilarating.

The waves of change that seemed to be crashing before have calmed down into gentle streams of consciousness. I guess my reaction to life is different.

The beautiful people in my life continue to show me examples of unconditional love. Family and friends are in and out but my admiration for them is constant. Each day is an opportunity to give love and watch it multiply.

The future is filled with wonder. I’m reminiscing about childhood memories and enjoying fresh moments with my children.

I remember learning how to ride a bike and now I’m teaching my little ones. Life is good. The bumps in the road add character to an ongoing story.

With humility, I welcome this new journey…

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

