Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | May 15, 2013

I believe in miracles…

Why? Well, my mom had a difficult birth experience with me, her first child, and we both survived. But it didn’t stop there.

As an infant, my cousin and I survived when my father’s Volkswagen bug ended up in the ocean. Can you imagine? We were floating in our diapers.

When I was a young child (about 7 or 8), I remember my ear being badly damaged but I did not lose my hearing.  I am thankful. I became a musician.

In my late teens, I fell asleep driving home and woke up just in time before hitting a pole that would have surely caused my death based on the speed I was traveling.

Around the age of 30, I walked away from a bad car accident without a scratch. My vehicle did not survive.

I approached family, friends and strangers with a dream. In 2011 and 2012, the community helped me fund my first album (Freedom’s Children: The Celebration) and my sophomore album (Love). Can you believe that?

Most recently, I was admitted to the hospital for a possible heart attack. I walked away with a clean bill of health and recorded the Love album a few days later.

I believe in miracles and I give thanks for life daily.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

