Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | June 2, 2013

Soundtrack to memories…

I’ve been able to interact with music lovers from all over the world. I’ve met people that offer their undying support. Some I have not met in person but they are among my biggest supporters. I am thankful.

I am thankful for a gift to humanity. I am thankful that my kids can sing each melody and enjoy the poetry. My youngest sister’s journey to healing was an inspiration for the love album. I am thankful that she loves the music and concept. I am thankful that my community of family, friends and supporters are enjoying the music.

I am a believer in the power of community. I believe that as a community we must love. The love album is a sonic representation of this belief; love self and others.

The task at hand is spreading the message. As social media changes, I’m not sure how the message will make it through the clutter. I’m not sure who will share the music.

I spent the last few months asking different individuals to preview the music and let me know how they felt about the songs. Everyone had great reviews! Will these reviews turn into frequent shares over social networks? I don’t know. In the end, I hope to inspire at least one new person to love.

With the Love album, I’m excited to see how others feel about the music, the artwork and the message. I’m excited to have a musical prayer that I can share with my children and future generations. I’m excited that the Love album received a blessing from an eclectic group of people that believed in the concept long before it was recorded.

I have already begun to create memories with the Love album. I hope when you listen, the album will be the sound track to your memories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

