Posted by: Reginald Cyntje | August 6, 2013

The First 100…

I wake up in the morning thinking about what to do next. Which part of me will be activated this morning? Will it be Daddy, Musician or Promoter? There are other parts but they are irrelevant for this post. I really just want to finally make it to 8 hours of sleep but reality sets in and I realize how much needs to be done.

“The first 100 days are critical” is what I hear ringing in my ears. My reply, “Critical to who?” Well, I don’t know where to begin. Should I count the kickstarter days? Kickstarter provided me with a huge push. I was able to make a large group of people aware of the Love album.

Then came time to record and keep people abreast of the progress through social media. That was another 5 months. Does that count? I don’t know.

Finally, the album was made available for presale on iTunes on June 13. Then the big day came… July 11, 2013. I wonder if the 100 days began then? Who knows?

I don’t know when the first 100 days started but I do know that folks are working hard to spread the word.

I know people who have been sharing links since July of 2012 about the Love album. I know people who have contributed large sums of money to make the Love album a reality. I also know people who are unaware of the blood, sweat and tears that went into the process.

The first 100 days are not important to me. The first 100 people that believed in Love are priceless. I celebrate them. I work hard for them because they work hard for me.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

